JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ingrid P.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98433.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.


  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We loved having Ingrid nanny for us for 4 months this summer. She and our son (who was 3-7 months old while she ...

- Samuel P.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Ingrid’s Bio

Hello Dear Family,
I think I would make a good nanny because I love children and I would take care of them as if they were my own. I would treat them so special because I fell that children are a blessing!! I have patience and I can understand the different stages children growing up experience. Having the opportunity to teach them new languages ( the ones that I know very well besides English: Portuguese, Spanish and a little of french ) make me so happy because educating and working with young children is what I am good at. I love to communicate, so the children will be exposed to a variety of learning activities. I can adjust to any family I work for and focus on parent's interests and expectations.
I'm also a professional photographer serving VA, MD and DC. If you are interested thinking about having family portraits taken please let me know and you will get a great deal :) We know that kids grow fast, so why not save this moment forever right?! You can check out my portfolio at
www. ingridpolsonphotography .com or find my page on F acebook Ingrid Polson Photography
Hope hearing from you soon!
Happy Summer, Ingrid Polson


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/19/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

We loved having Ingrid nanny for us for 4 months this summer. She and our son (who was 3-7 months old while she cared for him) developed a quick bond and she provided him with excellent care in our home. We only changed our childcare situation because a spot opened up in a daycare facility near our house. We will definitely continue to use her for babysitting jobs. Ingrid has 5 years of experience, is married, has her own transportation, and speaks several languages. I would be happy to provide reference; Ingrid has my contact info. -Jennifer

- Samuel P.
Jump to Top
Ingrid P.
Ingrid P.
JBLM, WA 98433

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now