JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda T.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98433.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army


  • Age 28
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am a stay at home mom looking to watch, play with and teach your child(ren) for the summer or possibly longer.
Let me tell you a little about myself, I have a degree in art and currently working on pursuing another in biology. I have a daughter who will be three in November and she is well behaved. I would be bringing my daughter too, so that I may also watch her. The socializing would be wonderful for my daughter as well as your children too! I'm also prepared for cooking meals and preparing snacks as well. I am very flexible with the hours. I don't smoke and I have a reliable SUV (with insurance/registration) to transport if needed or if allowed. (Such as zoo trips) We love being outdoors enjoying nature and going on walks! I love to do crafts, building with legos, reading books, play games and doing flash cards. If your kids have special food needs I am experienced in that as my daughter had special dietary needs when she was little. I am also currently working on getting my CPR/ first aid certification. I have previously babysat a boy from the age of newborn up until he was 5 prior to attending college. I am honest, clean friendly and reliable. When it comes to disciplining children I do insist that they understand that mom and dad' s rules do still apply when they' re coming from me. That way there is a constant structure for them to grow and learn! So, if you think I would be a good match then please feel free to contact me and we can further discuss more details or if you have any questions/concerns. Thank you, for your time.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Senior
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 2 to 3 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Cancer
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/9/2014


My availability is valid through 8/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amanda T.
Amanda T.
JBLM, WA 98433

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now