JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel R.

Nanny in Kalama, WA 98625.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • Washington State University - Vancouver

    Washington State University - Vancouver

Kalama, WA

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

I have extensive experience being a nanny. I started nannying a family of 3 young children right out of high school, the children were 3 months old, 2 months old, and 6 years old. Now that the children have grow to an age where the parents do not need me to help as much, I am looking for my next family to help.

Besides being a nanny to a family that I absolutely love. I have received two bachelor's degrees in Biology and Psychology. With my degrees I have helped supplemental teach at the college level, I have worked as a research technician, and I have tutored elementary to middle school age students.

I became a nanny after babysitting for several families and realizing my love for children, whether it is through educating them or generally taking care of them. Future goals are to become a middle school and high school educator.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/13

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jim And Kim H. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Kalama, WA 98625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • Washington State University - Vancouver

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now