JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rose D.

Nanny in Kent, WA 98031.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kent, WA

  • Age 31
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Rose’s Bio

I am a SAHM looking to provide care. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Child Life. My degree focused on child development. I have a 2-year-old son that would be with me depending on time and day. For early morning or overnight care my son can be left with his father. I'm flexible with days and times. I have my license, a clean driving record, and full coverage. I also have a clean background. I have a lot of experience working with all different types of children; ranging from newborn to adolescents, special needs children, children with health issues, etc. I provide a nurturing environment that encourages natural growth and learning through indoor/outdoor play, art, music, etc. I hope to hear from you and look forward to working with you and your family should we be a good match.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/13/2016


My availability is valid through 7/12/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lonna F. is a reference for Rose D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rose D.
Rose D.
Kent, WA 98031

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now