JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julia C.

Nanny in Kirkland, WA 98034.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Kirkland, WA

  • Age 28
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Julia’s Bio

My name is Julia, I am 25 years old, and I've been working as a nanny for almost 3 years now. My first experience was as an Au Pair. I lived with a host family for one year, and took care of their baby girl. It was a great experience! When I first started she was 6 months old and we stay together for over a year, she was like my baby sister and I learned so much from this experience! We still in touch, and they are like my second family here! It was a great experience, and made me feel very comfortable with all the responsibilities that it is to be a nanny. Also, as an Au Pair we receive training in CPR and First Aid and go through some psychological test too.
Besides my Au Pair experience, I have worked with another two families.
During one year I took care of a baby girl (she was 12 months when I started ) and a 4 years old boy. And my latest family was another baby girl, when I first started she was 15 months old. I've been very blessed with all the families that I worked with!
I am a very calm person, and very easy going. And I really enjoy being around kids. And I totally LOVE babies! Read time is a must have (most books I know already by heart)! And I really don't mind cleaning a big mess after a very fun activity ! I always try my best to help the parents too, so light house cleaning and keeping the kids room neat its all ok for me, not a problem at all.
If you have any questions I will be more than Happy to answer them!
Thank you for your attention!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/14/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Portuguese

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Portuguese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


Laura W. is a reference for Julia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Michele D. is a reference for Julia C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Julia C.
Julia C.
Kirkland, WA 98034

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now