Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Longview, WA 98632

Meet Anjanette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would love to continue doing what I love while providing your family with high-quality and reliable child care. By helping you maintain the loving, nurturing, and secure environment you have created, you can be confident knowing your child is in good hands. I have over 20 years of experience with all ages but my passion is for the early childhood years. The many learning opportunities that developmental stage brings is so exciting to work with and being a part of a child's healthy physical, emotional, and cognitive development is a very satisfying feeling. I create a fun, structured, and positive environment that takes advantage of a child's natural curiosity and which makes the most of the developmental stage they are in at the moment. Children learn through play and I incorporate learning into daily activities. Reading, playing outside, arts/crafts, music, and social activities are all things I would make Read more sure your child participates in on a regular basis. One of my strengths is the ability to connect with and "read" a child's cues about how they are feeling and what they need. It is a natural thing for me to meet a child's needs and help them develop a sense of security in my caregiving. My ideal match would be to work with a family I can partner with in their child-raising responsibilities. I don't see myself as just a babysitter and work well as a team with you to do whatever I can to make you confident in leaving the care of your child and home in my hands. Taking excellent care of your child and home while you are away is my highest priority. I have raised two healthy, happy, and well-adjusted children who excel academically and socially. I am preparing to finish my Bachelor's of Education starting this year and also plan to be endorsed for Early Childhood Education. I am looking for a child care opportunity to supplement my income and which will allow me to continue doing what I love and am good at. Child care is not a job for me, it is a joy and passion of mine to be able to bring my strengths and skills to partnering with you and your family. I am willing to also provide assistance with household management tasks such as: laundry, light housekeeping, errands, shopping, light meal prep, and some pet care if needed. Pets are also part of the family :-) I am registered with the Washington State Department of Early Learning and can provide my STARS number upon request. I have my own transportation and a clean driving record.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/17/14

Ratings & reviews

Anjanette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Graduated City University of Seattle 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Anjanette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now