JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn M.

Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98036.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

    University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Lynnwood, WA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

I am new to the Seattle area and spend most of my time with my two dogs. I love spending time with kids and have excellent people and organizational skills, something I hope to eventually build a career on. I have a degree in psychology and may eventually continue on with a masters degree in organizational development. I have a very loving and nurturing personality which is part of the reason I have two dogs and a cat (gotta get those motherly urges out somewhere!). I am also very interested in the arts, specifically music and theater. 
Past jobs working with children have included things such as occasional babysitting, running the kids room at a gym, working as a tutor and kindergarten aide, and nannying part time and full time.
I prefer to work with the same kids consistently rather than go job to job. I feel this allows for a better relationship wherin the child is comfortable with me and has respect for me. A regular schedule with a child also allows for fun projects and activities that a single meeting would not.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amy P. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Amy P. is a reference for Kathryn M.
Jump to Top
Kathryn M.
Kathryn M.
Lynnwood, WA 98036

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • University of Massachusetts - Lowell

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now