JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen D. Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98037.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lynnwood, WA

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

My childcare experience started in the 4th grade with two toddlers! I have truly loved children my entire life. I continued babysitting through high school; then in college had a couple live in nanny jobs. For one and a half years, I lived with a family full time - at first there was a 4-year-old and a 2-year-old; followed by a newborn. After college I began my working career with the State of WA but continued in my helping fashion. I married; we got into foster care; and followed that with adoption. I also did respite care for other foster families needing a "respite". This was usually weekends. My focus has been working with special needs populations. So, I've truly done all there is. I am also a guardian to an adult with developmental disabilities.
In January of 2012 I accepted a full time nanny position with a family with a newly adopted infant. I worked for them through 2012 and due to divorce, dad and baby relocated to DC.  I finished out my one year contract with them, accompanied dad and baby to DC as well.  We maintain contact and plan to visit this summer!   I worked with another family January 2013 through July 2015 as the child began FT preschool. I then worked for another family with a 1.5 year old and he is now in preschool also.

I am also a grammy to a 4 year old granddaughter who lives in Vancouver, WA. She was born six weeks early and weighed 4 pounds. She is perfectly fine now. I am also grammy to a 2 YO boy. I was his legal guardian from two months through six months and my daughter and he now reside with us. I am fresh with all the antics of the younger crowd and am having the time of my life!

I love babies and toddlers as well as pre-school ages. It is so fun to help them learn and look for fun, new, creative ways to engage their learning!  I always get along with all ages of kids. I'm fun and silly all the time. I play on the floor and am interested in what they are doing and thinking.
I have tons of professional references as well as child related. I believe in being out and about experiencing what the community and world has to offer.  I also LOVE dogs. I have a Havanese puppy named Jax. He is my spoiled baby.

I have current CPR and First Aid. I have a 2015 Honda CIvic and a clean record of moving violations. I am also current on immunizations.

If you are reviewing my profile, send me a message! I will be available for FT by January 11th, 2017 possibly sooner. Thank you for reviewing my history.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/12/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Nellie C. is a reference for Colleen D. Relationship: Family
Beth M. is a reference for Colleen D. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Colleen D.
Colleen D.
Lynnwood, WA 98037

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now