JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Monique

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a stay at home mom looking for a job in which I could bring my amazing 6 month old son. I have been working with kids for almost 8 years not from newborns to middle school age as needed for many families. I also worked at a children's Gymnastics coachin children 18 months to teens years. And lastly I worked in a daycare for a year and a half before having my son as a lead pre-school teacher in the morning and floating around to all classrooms in afternoons ages 6 weeks to 13 years! I love love love kids and watching and helping their little minds grow! I graduated from Kamial High School in Mukilteo and attended Everett Community College where I got my cosmetology license! I also love pets and over the years have own many dogs, snakes, lizards, birds, a cat, a chinchilla, mice, Read more and fish! I am willing to do whatever is needed so long as I can bring my son. I am also CPR, First Aid, and Bloodborne Pathogens certified for infants, children, and adults! Please contact me if you have any questions!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/17/18

Ratings & reviews

Monique doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Cosmetology

Attended Everett Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monique's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now