JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98087

Meet Latia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Experience: •Four years of overnight infant care for ages 3 months-4 years •Four years of after school care for ages 4 years-12 years •Two years of adult companion care for ages 60years-90years •Three months of pet sitting (including feeding,walks) •Three months of house sitting •Valid driving license with seven years safe driving experience Patient, understanding, and adaptable to work with different temperaments. Believes in engaging free time- will encourage reading time, card games, puzzles, and outdoor activities. Cooking skills to meet dietary needs including but not limited to pescatarian, non-vegan/vegan and non-vegetarian/vegetarian. Available for light housekeeping. Very effective at making "chores" fun and enjoyable. Currently training to become CPR and first aide certified, for children as well as furry friends. As a child growing up with two working parents I was often left in great familial or friendly care until pre-K. To be able to be that positive person for Read more someone, is my way of giving back. You can learn so much from children, and the beautiful way they view the world. I look forward to helping your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/21/18

Ratings & reviews

Latia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Graduated

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Latia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now