Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98036

Meet Amy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Amy and I am looking for a family that would be open to me bringing my 2.5 yr old daughter with me occasionally (or on a regular basis, if interested in more social interaction.) I have been a professional nanny for the past 15 years. I am caring, honest, reliable, responsible and fun. I like to do fun activities like indoor playgrounds, the zoo/aquarium/childrens museum, play at parks and beaches, go on picnics, swimming, hiking, library, you name it! I am very easy going and patient but also have great disciplinary skills. I love to work with infants and toddlers. I find a lot of joy in watching children succeed and meet milestones as they grow :) I also enjoy household cleaning, laundry, running errands, grocery shopping and helping out in other ways as best I can. I know family life can be hectic and crazy Read more sometimes, that's why I am here for you! :)  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Amy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Amy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now