JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheri S. - Lynnwood Nanny

Sheri S. Nanny in Lynnwood, WA 98087. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Lynnwood, WA

  • Age 59
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Sheri’s Bio

 I have nannied for the last 8.5 years for two families.  Both nanny jobs started when their child was three months old.  I have also been a caregiver for ten years and have experience with special needs children.  I have taken care of children for the last 26 years in some capacity. 
I enjoy reading and think it is the best gift for any child.  I love cooking, playing games, exploring outside, going to the zoo, and doing arts and crafts.  All age appropriate.
I have two grown children and two grandsons.
I do volunteer work for tube friends.  We take new stuffed animals and put tubes in the stomach to match the child's feeding tube, also trachs. Then they have a friend that is just like them and it gives them comfort.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Shannon G. is a reference for Sheri S.
Eileen E. is a reference for Sheri S.
Jump to Top