Sittercity home

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Maple Valley, WA 98038
  • 18 miles, will travel 20 mi

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently seeking a part-time nannying or family assistant position to engage in along side my teaching career. As a professional dance teacher, I have worked with children from ages 3-18, as well as occasionally adults, and I specialize in creating strong connections with my students so that I can encourage them to grow both in mind and body. I am First Aid and CPR certified for both adults and children, as well as being certified by Youth Protection Advocates in Dance. Due to my career paths, both in teaching and art, I have a high attention to details and a strong passion for encouraging children of all ages to be themselves and express themselves through movement and creativity. While I was the youngest child in my family, I have had wonderful opportunities to work as a mother’s helper and occasional babysitter and currently share housing with a family Read more with two children under the age of 11. Besides my skills relating to creative thinking and problem solving, I am also enthusiastic about tidying and keeping a clean space, so I am skilled in tidying, general cleaning, running and folding laundry, as well as helping with most cooking.   In these hard times due to Covid-19, it is a definite bonus to have someone on hand to help not only with household tasks and entertaining children, but also with their Zoom setups and homework. I have spent more than 3 months running online classes this year and am confident in fixing most Zoom issues, as well as being a college graduate with a 4.0GPA as part of the Honor Society at my school.   Please feel free to contact me or respond if you feel we would be a good match!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/21

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Digital Media Arts

Graduated Bellevue College 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now