JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jeannie S.

Nanny in Marysville, WA 98271.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Marysville, WA

  • Age 41
  • 23 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

Jeannie’s Bio

I am a married mother of three girls-20, 18, 10 and two little boys 6 and 4. I have been a nanny/ house manager for more than 13 years both with my children and without. The last family I was with for 10 years and my girls came with me. For the past 7 years, I have watched other children in my home. I only care for one or two families at one time to give the best balance and care to all. My family and I just relocated back to WA from IL. I had to leave all of my childcare families behind:( I am currently seeking to find a new family to provide care for. I am available to watch your child/ren, in my home , part time or full time, M-F, 6am-5pm (may be flexible depending on needs), long term, summer or temporary. I am looking to add a child or two to our "family". I offer extraordinary care in a family, home setting. I am very flexible in days, times...even rotating schedules. We love to sing, dance, do crafts, bake, play outside, read books, and just have a good time. We do work on educational, age appropriate skills and curriculum both through work and play. We love to take trips to the library, children's museum, park, pool and zoo. I am able to drive to school and/ or activites. I have great experience with multiple children of all ages. If we sound like a good fit for your family or if you would like more information, please contact me. Verifiable, excellent, current references and resume are available.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

23 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Insulin Injections

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jean R. is a reference for Jeannie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Christine M. is a reference for Jeannie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jeannie S.
Jeannie S.
Marysville, WA 98271
41

years
of age

23

years experience

Preferred Rate $200-$300 per week

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now