JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tammy S.

Nanny in Mercer Island, WA 98040.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mercer Island, WA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

Tammy’s Bio

My name is Tammy and I am working on my Master's degree at the University of Washington. I am fun-loving and creative, but I am also very professional and responsible when it comes to caring for children. I have had many years of experience as a nanny to many different families with children of all ages so I am quick to adapt to any situation. I do not mind house work in addition to child care, and I am able to cook (or so I am told, but I promise they're reputable sources haha). I am willing and able to look after up to 3 children at a time. Additionally, I have a spotless driving record and since I grew up here, I am very familiar with the city of Seattle and its surrounding neighborhoods. I look forward to hearing from you!
 
Please contact me if you are interested in seeing a detailed resume with references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/1/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Chinese

References

Audrey B. is a reference for Tammy S. Relationship: Former Employer
Amy R. is a reference for Tammy S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tammy S.
Tammy S.
Mercer Island, WA 98040
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now