JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Mercer Island, WA 98040

Meet Isabel

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am an energetic, thoughtful, and positive individual who loves to take care of and engage with children! I have experience with children ages 3 months to 18 years old and have served as a teacher and camp counsellor as well as a babysitter and nanny. I started babysitting when I was 13 years old and consistently sat for neighborhood families throughout high school and college. During this past summer, I was able to nanny a 2 year-old while her parents were at work. I fed her meals, engaged in activities with her, and helped out around home with any needed tasks. When I first started babysitting, I knew immediately that I loved spending time with children. I grew up in a supportive environment where creativity, positivity, respect, and love were celebrated, and as an adult, I want to foster that environment for other children. So I decided to Read more continue to care for families and provide support for their growing children. I have a lot of experience as an educator and have loved facilitating student development in an educational setting. But I also have loved being a part of kids’ home life as it provides a different, but important window into their development. I saw the opportunity of being a caregiver as one that could allow me to share my love of learning and curiosity with families and their kids. I want to invest in children's growth, as it is an investment in the stability and harmony of our future communities. As a child, it is an invaluable gift to feel the encouragement, respect, and love of the adults around you. I believe I provide those qualities to the children I care for, and that is what makes me a good fit for your family. I balance the role of being fun loving and childlike with being a disciplined and principled, so that I am able to cultivate a safe, inviting, and joyful environment. Whether I fulfill the role of a babysitter or nanny, camp counselor or teacher, I have a variety of experience interacting with and taking care of children. I greatly enjoy cultivating a positive environment for children to grow in and look forward to talking about your family's needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Isabel doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Conservation Biology

Graduated Middlebury College 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Isabel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now