JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Martha J.

Nanny in Monroe, WA 98272.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Monroe, WA

  • Age 31
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Martha’s Bio

I have worked as an educator for almost 10 years; I started off as a Teacher Assistant, moved up to Lead Teacher and move forward to a nanny. I have worked with all ages starting from infants to school age. Although, I work well in all ages my preference has been the youngest ones from infants to preschool years. Furthermore I have an Early Childhood Education Certificate, and I am current on my CPR and First Aids certifications. I have loved being around children for as long I can remember even as a child I was always taking care of my friends, cousins, and other relatives. While I was in High School I started working at KinderCare Learning Center and i also worked at LaPettie Preschool, then as a nanny. After I graduated I started college to go into Nursing and then realized how much I loved being with children and change my direction to Early Childhood Education. Being around children is what brings true happiness to my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Spanish

References

Raul G. is a reference for Martha J. Relationship: Family
Denise D. is a reference for Martha J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Martha J.
Martha J.
Monroe, WA 98272
31

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now