JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan S.

Nanny in Mount Vernon, WA 98274.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Mount Vernon, WA

  • Age 55
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Susan’s Bio

Hello, I am a wife, mother (of 2 wonderful adult children), sister and friend! I love children and have been a teacher in and out of the public school system for over 20 years. From owning my own daycare to teaching in Montessori Schools; public schools and Co-ops to Home school Partnership programs. I have taught /cared for children from newborn-8th grade.

I hold a Certificage in Early Childhood Development from DeAnza College in Cupertino,CA

Several years ago I decided to continue my journey with children as a Nanny. I have never regretted this choice. It has been such an honor to care for a families most treasured...their children. The bond between the families and myself in general has been nothing less than amazing. I have continued relationships with anyone I have ever cared for.
 I love my family, people of all ages, traveling, reading and walking the beach. I have and love a sense of humor, hanging out with family ,friends and as an artist I love to create!
I am energetic, creative, loyal, compassionate but strong, empathetic, inquistitive, patient and a good communicator who is willing to look "outside the box."
I have a passion for the arts and bring this to any child I am blessed to care for.  I would love to share and open up the world of art to your children!

Warm Regards, Susan

*full resume for your viewing is avaliable when we meet, along with personal references, background check and letters of recommendation.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Susan S.
Susan S.
Mount Vernon, WA 98274

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now