JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043

Meet Adri

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Adriana, but please call me Adri. I am 24 grew up in a small town Camas, Washington I have 8 siblings, I was adopted when I was young and have always had a drive to care for others. Especially, those who are younger. I am the second oldest of 8 so maybe that explains why. I started working when I was in high school and my first job was a lifeguard , from there I became a swim coach/ private swim coach for ages 4-15. I then started working in a daycare and soon realized no matter what job I work, it has to be around helping others. My first “big” job was an internship at Vancouver Sheriffs Office, from there I worked private security, then soon became an assistant to a pregnancy store. Which started my obsession with having a family. I am a step Read more mom to 2 kids; Avery, 8 and Kenzie, 4. As I left my last job I am currently working at NCS as an Account Representative. But feel it isn’t right for me, as I am at a desk all day. I would love to get back and help/care for others. Hopefully, you can help me achieve that goal. I am looking forward to hearing from you! Thank you, Adri Shilling

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Adri doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Adri's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now