JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jay T.

Nanny in Mukilteo, WA 98275.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mukilteo, WA

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Awesome. We love Tamara! She is reliable and great with kids.

- Deette C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jay’s Bio

I started as a nanny when I was 19 years old. My first nanny job I started working with a 6 week old and worked with him until he was 18 months old. I was often there just as he woke up and would regularly be asked to work until after he would go down for bed, due to both parents working such long hours. I became extremely close with this family and still love them dearly. I would also do errands for the family which included running to the store for groceries, picking up lunch, running equipment for their companies, etc. When the economy crashed I had to be let go.  My second family I worked for a little boy from the age of 8 months until 18 months. I regularly worked using the "My Baby Can Read" program and was astounded by the results. This was my genius baby. We would constantly read books to each other and were always working on communication. Towards the end of the year with this family, my mother got sick so I moved home to help her.  My third family I started work with a 3 year old little girl and 7 months later we were joined by a surprise little sister! Working with doubles was a new challenge but I adjusted quickly. I worked with this family for over a year and a half and then decided to travel to Spain as an au pair for a family with two boys, ages 2 and 5, helping them speak English more proficiently. When I returned to Utah I nannied for newborn twins and their older brother on sick days. Again, this was a big adjustment, getting used to two newborns setting off at the same time, but I so adored working with newborn twins. I helped this family for a year as well, before the twins started early schooling. At the beginning of 2017 I moved to Denmark to help a family with a 3 year old welcome newborn twins as well. I was there just before their arrival and was able to help the family settle in to their routine. I helped with overnights, so the parents could sleep, regular housework that needed doing, grocery runs and daily preschool drop off and pick ups for the big brother.
Next, I am studying to become a certified birth doula, postpartum doula, and breastfeeding counselor and am looking for some work in the area while I am finishing my studies.
I am completely capable and confident in the work I do with kids. I love this job and love the personal reward of being able to help new families.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/17/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Awesome. We love Tamara! She is reliable and great with kids.

- Deette C.

References

Frances P. is a reference for Jay T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jay T.
Jay T.
Mukilteo, WA 98275
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now