JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashlee M.

Nanny in Mukilteo, WA 98275.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mukilteo, WA

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

Ashlee’s Bio

Hi, I'm Ashlee. I'm twenty seven years old and live in Mukilteo, WA. I will be attending Everett Community College to pursue a degree in Nursing. I obtained my Transfer Associates Degree from BC in December 2010, graduating with High Distinction and a member of Phi Theta Kappa Honors Fraternity.

I currently work as a caregiver, caring for a twenty-six year old disabled girl. I have been with the family for four years. During the summers, I have worked for the City of Maple Valley as the Beach Manager for the Lake Wilderness Beach and Lifeguard program. I completed nine years with the city, moving up the corporate ladder. I also worked for the Washington Athletic Club as a Lifeguard, Swim Instructor, and Private Swim Instructor. I worked at the WAC for about two years, and taught lessons to ages 2 to 65+. Including my experience in teaching swim lessons at other pools and in other programs I have been teaching on and off since 2003.

I have various certifications including Babysitting, CPR, First Aid, Lifeguarding, AED, Water Safety Instructor, Lifeguard Instructor Aide, Northwest Lifeguard, Bloodborne Pathogens, FIT, Oxygen Administration, and PDT. I plan to obtain my CNA within the next year.

I have a lot of experience with babysitting/nannying infants, twins, children with dissabilities, and doing longer babysitting/nannying (4+ days) with references.

Being involved in teaching lessons, I have interacted with all ages and types of children. The experience I gain from teaching and working with children has taught me how to interact and effectively communicate with children. I am good at finding a balance of fun and serious time and am comfortable babysitting any and all ages.

I am dependable, reliable, attentive, enthusiastic, confident, composed, committed, honest, trustworthy, responsible, respectful, and am a good role model.


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/14/15

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish


Jill B. is a reference for Ashlee M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ashlee M.
Ashlee M.
Mukilteo, WA 98275

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$35 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now