Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Nanny in Olympia, WA 98501

Meet Kurstin

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Kurstin, I’m 25, and I have been taking care and watching over children since I was about 13 officially. I have 2 younger siblings and I took on the role of big sister very early on and started taking care and watching over them when I was about 12. I soon after started and would watch my cousins. And to this day currently I help my aunt out with her 5 year old and her 22 month old baby. I used to also watch the children at the church I attended growing up while my mom was in service. As I grew older the pastor's wife asked me if I would want a job watching children at the daycare center sometimes, my family grew up in this church and with the pastor and wife as we attended their daycare when I was younger. When I got Read more into high school I got a little too busy with studies and friends, after school/extracurricular activities and wasn’t babysitting as much but it was always a way I earned my money growing up until I got into the world of retail and sales. When I was 16-18 I took care of different 2 family homes. I have experience with children of all ages (Newborn-teenagers). I attended South Puget Sound Community College and acquired my Associates degree in Arts.. I spent some years working for the state of Washington, LCB and the Secretary of State's Office as an Office Assistant. I have always been great with kids and taking on responsibility so I’m getting back into the nannying and would even be available as a Personal Assistant as I have years of experience in handling schedules, appointments, taking messages, etc. I am comfortable with driving and running errands, house work, cleaning, pick up and drop off, play dates, etc. I am also CPR certified. I love animals, and art. I consider myself to be pretty low key and relaxed. I’m fully vaccinated as well. I would love the opportunity to meet with you! Thank you :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 08/31/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Ratings & reviews

Kurstin doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Associates in Arts

Graduated South Puget Sound Community College 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kurstin's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now