JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Poulsbo, WA 98370

Meet Sophia

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Dear sir or madam, My name is Sophia, and I absolutely adore children! I love working with kids, helping them to grow, and seeing the world through their eyes. My father was in the Navy so I grew up around the States (Florida, Illinois, Virginia, Rhode Island, and Washington) and currently reside in Bellingham, WA. I am going into my last quarter at Western Washington University in the Winter of 2018. I have taken the babysitters course, CPR and First Aid Training courses. I have worked at a Girl Scout Camp in Washington (Can provide references), at the YMCA, and have been babysitting for 5 years now. I am very comfortable around animals. I have a valid driver's license and I don't do drugs. I can do any tests or screenings for your comfort. If I am hired, I will send you my class schedule so that we can work Read more around it.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Navy

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 9/9/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/15

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Journalism

Currently attending Western Washington University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now