JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa C.

Nanny in Puyallup, WA 98374.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Puyallup, WA

  • Age 31
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I currently live in the South Hill area of Puyallup with my husband and daughter. I have Bachelor's Degree in Early Childhood/Elementary Education. I was a nanny for 6.5 years with the same family; twin 7 year old boys and a 4 year old girl. The children started school so I ended my employment with them in Dec of 2013. I started with a new family of 2 boys in Feb of 2014 and am currently working for them, but am looking for something closer to home. My husband and I welcomed our daughter in March 2013. I currently being her to work with me and would need to continue doing the same. She would be a good playmate for your child/children. She does attend preschool during the week and I transport her to and from. I would have her with me on school breaks and in the summer. I have a vehicle that can transport 5 children (1 of which will be mine); an SUV with the LATCH system. I will prepare meals for the children and clean up after them. I love going to parks, on walks, reading, arts and crafts and using our imaginations. If you feel that I would be good fit with your family please contact me.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/25/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Melissa L. is a reference for Melissa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jenna S. is a reference for Melissa C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa C.
Melissa C.
Puyallup, WA 98374

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now