JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Michala W.

Nanny in Redmond, WA 98053.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Redmond, WA

  • Age 38
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Michala’s Bio

Dear Family,

My name is Misha and I'm looking for occasional/part-time nanny/babysitting opportunity, my availability varies.

I've been working as an au-pair, nanny, babysitter for 9+ years and for past three years I've been taking care of my 3-year-old daughter. I'm highly experienced in taking care of children of all ages, helping them to acquire new skills and knowledge in different fields like arts and crafts, music, science, nature, and gardening etc. I never stop to be amazed by the ability of children to recognize and learn new things.
I'm interested in nutrition, have experience with food sensitivities and allergies and am pretty decent cook myself.

I'm a good driver and have First Aid and CPR training.
I can provide excellent references.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/8/18

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Czech
  • German
  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Czech
  • German

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Leanne S. is a reference for Michala W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ladonna T. is a reference for Michala W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michala W.
Michala W.
Redmond, WA 98053

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now