JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda P.

Nanny in Renton, WA 98058.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Renton, WA

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am an all around really fun and positive person!! I absolutely love children of all ages and animals are my life, I have way too many to list, but they are the most amazing things to me, and hey I don't mind house work or errands either! Oh and I make a mean cup of coffee!! Been a barista for 12 years. :)

Oh boy where to start! I have been out of the nanny scene for a little while but please don't let that fool you! I have simply transitioned from nannying little one to nannying adults in the restaurant and cafe management atmosphere. While there is a part of me that loves it, there is a part of me that misses the FUN that comes as a reward from working with little ones!

I use to be the neighborhood nanny where all the parents would drop the little ones off at one location for a "play date" and I would be in charge of all of them. I didn't mind though because I felt like I was getting paid to have fun and play. Like was this real? I then worked for a nanny company for a little while and LOVED my families but I was commuting to a different locations (Renton to Redmond, to Marysville etc) everyday and it was tiring and I never really got to settle down and be with a family for as long as I would have liked!

I am transitioning out of the cafe management currently and looking to get back into something I love doing for a little while. I am an online health and fitness coach and love it so terribly much but it is not enough income to do full time right now so nannying is the perfect combination of work and loving what I do and then getting to do more of what I love to do after that. I am extremely excited to find a family that is compatible with me and my fun outgoing self! I can't wait!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/31/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Sandy C. is a reference for Amanda P.
Julie L. is a reference for Amanda P.
Jump to Top
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
Renton, WA 98058

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now