JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sara S.

Nanny in Renton, WA 98059.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Renton, WA

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 4 (1 review)

×

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4
We're going to miss Sara like crazy!

Sara was a part of our family for nine months, starting when our twin boys were 4-months old. We are going to m...

- Sean N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Sara’s Bio

I am currently looking for a family who needs care 30-40 hours a week.
I love taking the kids to new adventures! Playgrounds, children's museum, science center, toddler gym, play date with friends are all things I would be happy to plan. I really love finding cool ways to teach kids that are playful and will strive to create balance in the days/weeks. I believe time outdoors is vital and I will strive to have them outside as much as possible all year round. My favorite ways to spend time with little ones are spending time outdoors, art/creativity, and reading.
I hope this gives you a good picture of who I am and what I'm looking for. I look forward to hearing from you and answering any questions you may have.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

4 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  (1)
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
4
We're going to miss Sara like crazy!

Sara was a part of our family for nine months, starting when our twin boys were 4-months old. We are going to miss her terribly but she needs full-time and we need part-time

Our boys lit up the minute Sara walked in the door. She was very calm in the midst of synchronized crying and poop catastrophes. Sara gently and respectfully helped us figure out what in the world we were supposed to be doing and what our options were. She did not take it personally when, on the few occasions, her advice was not selected and had no problem doing things in the manner we wanted. Sara was fully engaged with the boys: creative playing, reading, feeding, going on walks. She also drove the boys to story-time and music classes on occasion. Our boys were premature and one had extensive issues feeding - taking up to an hour at times each feed. She was instrumental in helping him advance and giving us a much needed rest. And she would text us sweet photos/videos of the boys! :)

We have no reservations recommending Sara to another family. Good luck for all!

- Sean N.

References

Brooke N. is a reference for Sara S. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Sara S.
Sara S.
Renton, WA 98059
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now