JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Sammamish, WA 98074

Meet Christina

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently working on a Computer Science Bachelor’s degree at the University of Michigan College of Engineering. I love dancing, travel, cooking, drawing painting, and hiking. I am CPR certified and also have self-defense training. I have been in charge of looking after 8+ elementary school kids at a time and have babysat during sleepovers, play dates, etc. I also have previous experience taking care of dogs and cats. I have always loved working with children and have well-rounded experience with kids of all ages. Throughout middle school and high school, I have babysat for neighbors, family friends, and parent's coworkers. I also have previous experience working as a dance instructor and summer dance camp instructor for children ages 6-18 at my former dance studio. I also worked as an assistant instructor at a digital workshop camp called EngageThruTech. In middle school and high school I was a part Read more of the National Honors Society and collected a majority of my volunteer hours helping out in the infant and 4-5 year old rooms at my local church. In high school, I also volunteered as a middle school ministry leader. I also organized a community service project at my church working with the student ministries to collect supplies for the orphanages in Haiti. I also organized other events during the year to give the students in-person opportunities to volunteer with organizations such as Acres of Diamonds, Hopelink, and Northwest Urban Ministries.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/7/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Computer Science Engineering

Currently attending University of Michigan - Ann Arbor

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now