JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel H.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98102.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

My name is Rachel and I am 23 years old. I graduated from Macalester College in Saint Paul, MN this May, where I studied Political Science and played on the Ultimate Frisbee and soccer teams.

Now back in Chicago, I am working at a non-profit organization in Chicago. I grew up in Oak Park and graduated from Oak Park and River Forest High School. I am energetic, fun, reliable, and love the imaginations and adventurous spirits of children. While in high school, I babysat for several families and was both a camp counselor and lifeguard for the park district. In Saint Paul, I babysat and nannied for two wonderful families for three years. I love to play, laugh, and have fun with kids while engaging in hands-on activities such as art projects, sports, and games. I am currently looking for babysitting jobs starting as soon as possible. Please take a look at my profile, and contact me if you are interested or have any questions! Thanks so much!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kim W. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Carolyn W. is a reference for Rachel H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rachel H.
Rachel H.
Seattle, WA 98102
26

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now