Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Sophia. I am a 27 year-old nanny and doula in training. Ever since I was a little girl, I have been drawn to nurture, protect, and love beings more vulnerable than myself. Creating a heartfelt connection to babies, children, and animals comes very naturally for me. I relate these special relationships to my calm, compassionate, understanding nature and my genuine love and respect for those with whom I am connecting. I've been working with infants and children for the past ten years and have come to understand my purpose in life is to nurture and support little ones through their tender, and crucial early stages of life. I enjoy spending time with children, animals and family, being in nature, meditating, reading, hiking, camping, using crystals, herbs, and energy to heal/support myself and others. I strive to keep an open heart and mind in all of my endeavors. Read more Here is a bit about my past experience. *I've worked in two day-care centers with infant and toddler aged children. *I was a counselor at summer camp for 2 and 3 year olds. This job entailed looking after a group of six toddlers with one other counselor as well as facilitating activities, life-guarding during swim time, and maintaining relationship and communication with each child's parents. *I have been the long-term nanny for four families with children from age 1 month to 10 years-old. Some responsibilities included getting children to school/daycare, meal preparation, nap-time, bedtime routine, helping to sleep and potty train, lots of play/fun excursions, laundry, dishes, grocery shopping and of course offering constant love, support, and compassion not only to the children but to their caregivers as well. *On multiple occasions, provided overnight care. *Travelled with family. *I have done pet-sitting/house-sitting for many families over the years as well. I would be happy to send you a more detailed list of my past experience and connect you with my references. I look forward to finding a wonderful family to work with! Peace&Love, Sophia

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Attended Naropa University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now