Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98117

Meet Emma

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, I'm Emma! I'm a nursing student in Seattle (will be focusing on Pediatrics) and am looking for part-time, occasional work. I find it rewarding continuing to work closely with families as I continue my professional journey into nursing, and look forward to meeting new families! I have over 10 years of experience working as a nanny specifically, and have also worked as a lead classroom teacher, coach, and camp counselor. I have extensive experience with twins/multiples, managing schedules, child developmental milestones, creating educational material and activities, overseeing educational outings, aid in Sleep Training, Potty Training, a background education in child development, travel caregiving, longer stays/multiple overnights, extensive experience with Newborns and newborn care, infant sign language, and much more. I am an outgoing, positive, calm, understanding person, and believe that good communication is key. I find value in what I can learn working with different families and love experiencing Read more different cultures! I am an active person with a background in Gymnastics (14 years) and believe that play time is just as important as structure. When I'm not in class I can be found spending quality time with friends and family, love to travel, and get outdoors as much as I can! I'm excited to hear from you and have the chance to get to know you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Emma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now