JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Melissa G. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98112.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Over 17 years of childcare experience ranging from newborns to tweens. I love children and enjoy contributing to and helping shape a child's life. For two years, I volunteered with a traveling youth ministry team around the United States and Canada, while learning how to be interactive and engaging with youth of all ages.

I like to provide a structured environment but still allow for creativity and growth. Morality and ethical behavior are important to me. I believe that how I react and interact with children will teach them how to be responsible and moral individual. My strong sense of integrity makes me a great candidate to invite into your family life.

I love to be active and enjoy field trips to the park, hikes, museum and library. I have my own vehicle and a clean driving record. Growing up in a large family, has given me the opportunity to be comfortable with caring for several children at once and understand the need for individualized attention of a child.

Education is an inaugural part of being a nanny. In the past, I have helped families with homeschooling and tutoring children. I like to encourage education in any way that I can from educational games to reading.

My role is to support your family mission and values.

Prior to seeking work as a nanny, I was a young professional. My past work experience was in medical field as a medical assistant and then as a clinic manager. I am comfortable with responding to emergency situations. My most recent work history is in social services.

I am compassionate, but firm, patient and understanding. I am described as a caring, strong, fun, loving, creative person. I am excited to find the right family to serve!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/8/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Melissa G.
Melissa G.
Seattle, WA 98112
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now