JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98115

Meet Amanda

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Amanda. I will start with a bit about myself... I am a creative, resourceful, and responsible young woman living in the Seattle area. I have a passion for holistic health, wellness, and art. One of my favorite things is going to the farmer's market, and exercising my creativity in the kitchen by preparing seasonal, local foods. I also love yoga, my dogs, taking care of my growing urban jungle, nature, hiking, mushroom hunting, crafting, DIY projects, pets, travel, photography, and a whole lot more! That's a long list, but I am a super curious and active person. I have had a lot of experience taking care of children! It was my first job at the age of 12-13. I continued to babysit and nanny for a range of ages and abilities through college. I am comfortable with infants, dogs/cats, multiple children, plants, toddlers, elementary school aged Read more children and beyond. I don't have much recent experience as I have been working in the food industry for the past 5-6 years. I have learned a lot about hard work, service and juggling the needs of a lot of people in that time! In addition to the perk of being able to eat all of the delicious food. I feel called to return to childcare as a (hopefully) full-time nanny. I want my work to really exercise my personality, life skills, and bring me joy along with the inherent challenges. I am naturally nurturing and can offer your family my full, undivided attention. I think that children respond well to that. I am also very warm, and love to have fun, as well as teach healthy rules and boundaries. I am comfortable with housekeeping, dishes, keeping things clean and tidy, as well as cooking (one of my true joys!). If I seem like a good fit, I would love to sit down and talk with you in person.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/26/18

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$22-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Down Syndrome

Education

Attended University of Washington-Seattle Campus

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now