JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98118

Meet Kulani

  • Has a car

Growing up in a big family having younger siblings and nieces caring for children has always been apart of my life since I was 12 years old. I have helped my older sister raise her 2 children after her husband passed away. Me being the middle child I always was the go to girl when it comes to working with children because naturally I am really good at connecting with kids. one of the major key points of working with kids is having patience, I am told by my friends and family that I have that quality. And I do genuinely feel that kids can truly be happy and successful if they have that proper guidance from their guardian/care giver. Working with kids I have noticed that you can view the world through their eyes and can a have different perspective at life. Although I teach them so much they Read more can also teach you so much which I find so amazing. Which is why I truly love and enjoy being a nanny. I have been a nanny professionally for 7 years. I’m also in school studying psychology specifically in child studies which has helped me within working as a nanny. I am also cpr certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 10/30/2018
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Kulani doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication

Education

phycology

Currently attending Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kulani's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now