JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98118

Meet Liza

  • Speaks Korean
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, my name is Liza and I grew up in a small town in southern Louisiana with my twin sister and 16 siblings! I’m currently going to school for culinary arts at Seattle Central. When I’m not working or going to school, I enjoy creating art, exploring new cultures, volunteering, cooking and eating Korean food. I’ve been working in education/childcare for almost 5 years but I have been taking care of children as young as 11. I started working as a Camp Counselor during the summers. I then served as an Academic Coach in FWPS Americorps for a year. That is when I found out that I had a passion for educating and mentoring youth in a school setting. Once my service year ended, I was an Assistant Preschool Teacher at a Montessori school in UW for a year. I enjoy encouraging our youth to be creative by doing activities Read more such as painting, coloring, reading, and exploring outside. I think it is important for children (and adults) to branch out and try different things and experience different perspectives! I’m a positive, trustworthy, and caring individual, driven to help your children grow in a loving, empathetic, educational and safe environment. I look forward to meeting you and your family✨

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 6/22/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Liza doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art Education

Attended Nicholls State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Liza's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now