Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 50
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98102

Meet Amira

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have two of my own beautiful, grown-up children (both in college). I also have five years of paid childcare experience, including with two different sets of twins. The first set was eighteen months old when I started with them, the second set was only six months old. In both cases, I took care of all their needs when their parents were at work. Later, I also babysat three children who were four, five, and seven. In each case, I became a part of the family I worked with, and afterwards the children did not want to see me go (especially the first set of twins). I still remember them so well. I love being with children. They are so precious. I would be so happy to take care of your children and keep them safe.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Amira doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Amira's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now