JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon G.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 27
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello! My name is Shannon and I am a recent Gonzaga University graduate living and working here in Sun Valley.  I have a lot of experience with children and LOVE kids. I come from a large family and have grown up with little cousins all around. I have worked as a ski instructor for years with first-time beginner students (ages 4-6), also as a swim instructor and lifeguard teaching infants and youth lessons (ages 3-12).  I am certified in everything from CPR, First Aid/AED for the professional rescuer, oxygen administration, and epi-pen administration.  I spent a summer working with the Ballard Boys and Girls Club helping to organize and facilitate daily outings and evening entertainment for children ages 5-15. I was a also a summer camp counselor for two years at Camp Don Bosco in Carnation, WA as part of the Catholic Youth Organizations summer camp program and have sent time nannying (f/t) a wonderful little 3-year-old boy. I am a very outgoing, fun, and active person and love to have a good time. if you have any questions please please don't hesitate to ask! :) I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Seattle, WA 98106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now