JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca P.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

My name is Rebecca and I have been working with youth for over 10 years! I have extensive experience with children from 2 to 13 years old, with a particular emphasis and specialty on pre-school aged children. I have a BA in biology, and am pursueing a Masters degree in Early Childhood Education at the moment. I co-own a business, and do a lot of art in my free time! I love sharing my interests with children though art projects and kitchen science experiments. I would be happy to watch children at my house or yours.

I have worked as a full time nanny, part time babysitter, mothers helper, preschool lead teacher, pre-school program manager, youth conflict resolution skills trainer, field trip leader, youth program coordinator, camp counselor, art program director, tutor, and afterschool science club director! Please contact me with any questions about my work experience, I am happy to talk about it!

More details: I have experience with multiple children households (up to 5), twins, speak some spanish, will do light housework, and am a great tutor (specifically math and sciences, middle school through high school levels). I love pets and have no allergies. I would prefer to work with children over 1 year old. I have my drivers license, a clean driving record, and a car, as well as experience driving children. I have current CPR and First Aid certifications and my food handlers permit. I am trained in Non-violent communication and take pride in modeling excellent communication skills. I do have a clean background check available although it is not visible on my Sitter City profile (I ran it at work so I didn't have to pay the additional fees).

Contact me for a reliable, enthusiastic, experienced sitter!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/15/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Spanish

References

Pamela J. is a reference for Rebecca P. Relationship: Client
Lilly D. is a reference for Rebecca P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca P.
Rebecca P.
Seattle, WA 98103
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now