JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Klaire R.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 38
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Klaire’s Bio

Hi! I am a seasoned sitter, teacher and nanny. I have the full gamut of certification, including an ECE degree, CDA qualified, teaching certifications, and CPR/First Aid. I'm not your average teenage sitter, as working with children  is my life's work . I have been a preschool teacher since 1998(7 years mixed in as a full time nanny),and have flourished as a patient, enriching educator. I am beginning my certification as a S.T.A.R.S. trainer for other teachers and am gaining more specified leadership skills to re-enter the field down the line as a director or program coordinator. I work with all ages of children, including newborns. My specialty is with Toddlers through Preschool. I also have experience with older children through work with YMCA camps for several years. In addition, I have several years of sitting experience, including babysitting, housesitting, and pet sitting, and traveling with families. I speak fluent English and pretty fluent Spanish. I speak some Italian, German, and French... but need more practice to be more comfortable with it, and would love to work with a bilingual families. I work weekdays 9-5, but am looking for more hours, either full time or part time, evenings, early mornings, or weekends, in order to save up for a thru-hike on the Pacific Coast Trail next year. I am more open to a regular scheduled position, but flexible for last minute requests. I can work at your place or mine. I can certainly provide a wealth of reference information, including names and numbers, if you are interested! I used to have them on the site, but they were bombarded by families who were looking for sitters without looking at my available hours.. sorry. Thank you for browsing my profile, and  feel free  to contact me with any and all questions. Have a fabulous day!
**** Please be aware... I have chosen to reduce my own carbon footprint in the past few years, and have recently gotten rid of my vehicles, in favor of public transportation and walking/biking.  Although I can get ANYWHERE I need to with these modes, please be aware that I will not have a car to use for sitting.  Past families either have a car for me to use if it is a necessity for care, or the kids and I use public transport(or walk).  The kids LOVE it!


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/19/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Shemekia L. is a reference for Klaire R. Relationship: Co-worker
Ginny V. is a reference for Klaire R. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Klaire R.
Klaire R.
Seattle, WA 98122

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now