JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer A. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98121. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 23
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Full-Time, 8 Years of Nanny Experience
My name is Jennifer A. and I am a new resident to Seattle! I have a strong background in Psychology and Early Childhood Education and overall, I have much experience working with children and their parents. I have babysat for the past eight years, watching kids from the ages of four months to freshmen in high school. I have nannied for four different families, spending the night for multiple nights, or spending 45 hours a week for five days a week with the kids. I have also taught theater classes for three years with kids ranging from three to 12. I have led and assisted with teaching dance, acting games, and vocal exercises and songs. This shows that I am very responsible, creative, and can organize for large groups of people, such as games and programs for kids to perform for their parents.  I have worked one-on-one with kids and I have led classes that contain 30 kids. I am patient, outgoing, friendly, and creative. I think my patience and creativity; planning activities, leading games, doing arts and crafts; will be great for watching kids! Related Hobbies and Interests I love to cook, perform: acting, singing, dancing, playing piano, helping others in need.  Profile Details:

Female

Twenty years old

Eight years of experience

Comfortable as a nanny for 4+ children

Not experienced as a nanny for twins/multiples

Experienced as a nanny for special needs children
Education: Attended Coe College Psychology/Early Childhood Education Additional Details:

Non-smoker

Comfortable with pets

Willing to care for sick children

Average hourly rate is $15 to $25

Available on short notice (Care-on-Call)
Nanny Experience With Age Groups:  Up to 12 months 7-11 years 1-3 years 12+ years 4-6 years  Additional Services Provided:  Cooking/Meal Preparation Light Housekeeping Laundry Travel Grocery Shopping Crafts Errands Swimming Supervision Carpooling

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Carol S. is a reference for Jennifer A.
Carol S. is a reference for Jennifer A.
Jump to Top
Jennifer A.
Seattle, WA 98121
23

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour