JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Seattle, WA 98122

Meet Jozi

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm originally from Brazil. In my home country I used to be a teacher, working with kids between 4 and 12 years old, Also I used to take care of my nieces (1y; 4y and 6y) in some date nights of my sister. This experience made me come to USA thru the Au Pair program. In my first host family, I used to take care of two sets of twins (3m boys and 2y girls) for a year in Pennsylvania, then I moved to Seattle to take care of a girl 6y and a boy 8y. Currently I work part-time, taking care of one girl and one boy, both 5y and I am going to college while the kids are at school. Also I've been working for several families as eventual babysitter. I am looking for babysitting position in the evenings and weekends to help me with my college expenses.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • My availability is valid through 10/15/12

Ratings & reviews

Jozi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Business

Seattle Central Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Jozi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now