JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Aubri G.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98105.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Aubri’s Bio

Hi my name is Aubri and I have a Bachelor's in Early childhood and Special Education. I love working with children! I have had various experiences through working at preschools, daycares, on campus practicums, and as a babsitter and nanny. I have listed m resume and references below. I am CPR certified and own my own car. Email me if you have any questions! Thanks.
MY Resume:
@font-face { font-family: "Times New Roman"; }@font-face { font-family: "Rockwell"; }@font-face { font-family: "MS Mincho"; }@font-face { font-family: "Lucida Sans Unicode"; }@font-face { font-family: "Angsana New"; }p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: "Times New Roman"; }h1 { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; page-break-after: avoid; font-size: 20pt; font-family: "Times New Roman"; }table.MsoNormalTable { font-size: 10pt; font-family: "Times New Roman"; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }

Address:  5901 Roosevelt Ave. NE #205 Seattle, WA 98105              Phone:  425.591.3492              Email:

EDUCATION         Bachelor of Science degree in Early Childhood and Special Education and Elementary K-8 ; Brigham Young University – Idaho in Rexburg, Idaho.                            Graduated 2008/Certified in Washington State                                         
·Member of “Service With Smiles” volunteer organization; helped to organize and administer service projects
                                                                                                                                                                  Associate of Arts and Sciences, Bellevue Community College, June 2002                                                                                                                                                                                     ·Attended a quarter abroad at FIAP in Paris, France – studied French language and culture                                   
High School Diploma, Eastlake High School, June 2000
                                                                                                                                                                                    ·GPA: 3.9
                                                                                                                                                                                    ·Graduated in top 15% of class with honors
EXPERIENCE     Extended Day Autism Preschool Teacher Seattle Public Schools- Green Lake Elementary Current
Special Education Preschool Teacher Seattle Public Schools- Lowell Elementary (ESY- Summer School) July 2010
 Kindergarten Teacher, Bellevue Children’s Academy, Sept. 2009-Aug. 2010, Bellevue, WA
                                                                                                   Pre K Teacher, Bel Red Bilingual Academy, February 2009-June 2009, Bellevue, WA
Student Teacher , (3rd grade and Special Education) Oquirrh Hills Elementary, August 2008- November 2008, Kearns, UT
                  Nanny for Megan and David twin boys (2 1/2 yrs old)  May 2008-August 2008, Seattle, WA
Nanny for Kim twin boy and girl (11 mos to 15 mos) May 2008-August 2008,  Seattle,  WA
    Babysitter for Bill and Nancy (15 yr old girl with Autism) May 2008-August 2008,  Bellevue, WA
Assistant Preschool Teacher , Bright Horizons, July, 2007 to Dec 2007, Capitol Hill, Seattle.
Babysitter/ Personal Care Assistant for child with special needs and helped mom with two other children in Idaho falls, ID Sept. 2007 - Apr. 2008
Toddler/Infant/Preschool Teacher,  La Petite Academy, May 28, 2006- June 15, 2007, Sammamish, WA
·Gained experience working with a group of 2 year olds, organizing projects and keeping track of their progress.
·Learned effective sanitation and nutritional skills for toddlers.
Volunteer Representative, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints, June 2004 – November 2005, Malaysia and Singapore
·Gained experience living in several different cultures and environments; interacted with a wide variety of people with various cultural backgrounds
·Performed voluntary community service, including teaching English classes for natives of Southeast Asia
HOBBIES         ·Enjoy volunteer activities; Special Olympics volunteer in 2003
                                                                                                                                                                  ·Babysitting and nanny experiences; substitute at elementary school.
·Played basketball and softball for five years from middle school through high school
·Enjoy singing; participate in choirs, solos, and small groups
·Enjoy literature, reading, and writing poetry
*CPR/First Aid Certified and STARS certified
REFERENCES                                    Teaching References:
                                                                                                                                    *Sherri Hackett, 3rd Grade cooperating teacher, 801.646.4948
       *Yuka Shimizu, Owner, Bellevue Children’s Academy, 425.649.0791
                                                                                                                                                                                                      *Sheral Schowe, Special Ed cooperating teacher, 801.646.4948
*Vicki Ricketts principle of Oquirrh Hills, 801.646.4948
*Callie Thacker, University Supervisor, 801.272.7013
Employment References:
                                                                                                                                                                       *Cameron, Bright Horizons, 206.583.6584
*Tracy Shull, La Petite Academy 425.868.5895


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 8/20/13

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Julie I. is a reference for Aubri G.
Megan S. is a reference for Aubri G.
Jump to Top
Aubri G.
Aubri G.
Seattle, WA 98105

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now