JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kat L. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98115. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Very reliable and mature

Kat has been our part time nanny for the last couple of months and we are more than saddened to let her go due t...

- Baris C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Kat’s Bio

A native of New Hampshire, I moved to Seattle a little over a year ago. I spent my summers working at a Girl Scout camp, River Ranch, in Carnation, WA and fell in the love with this location. I've always wanted to live in a city for a little while, and Seattle seems like the perfect place! At the moment, I still work on the weekends at Camp River Ranch running weekend programming, as well as work part time at a restaurant. I'm also looking into doing more volunteering with the Girl Scouts, an organization I grew up a part of.
Before moving from New Hampshire, I was a nanny for a family of three children for about a year and a half. When i started, the oldest boy was 4-years-old, and the twin girls were 2.5-years old. In the time I spent with them, I watched them grow out of their toddler stages and into awesome children. While I was with them (full days the first year, half days the second year), we spent most of our time outside or downstairs playing active games in the basement, doing crafts, reading stories, using our imaginations, playing board games, and exploring nearby parks and the Great Bay. Rarely did I allow them to watch tv or play games on the iPad; this only happened if I stayed late with them and had to cook dinner. They were allowed to watch a half hour show while I was cooking. I believe children are surrounded by screens too often and I would much rather spend time with them doing active and creative activities. 
Since living in Washington, I have had the opportunity to work with several great families, all with two children under the age of 5. My responsibilities included picking them up from school and staying with them until after dinner.
I have worked at residential summer camps for 8 summers, worked at the YMCA in their before- and after-school care programs, and substitute taught at a high school for students with learning disabilities. Through my years of working, I have worked with children of all ages and in different environments. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Very reliable and mature

Kat has been our part time nanny for the last couple of months and we are more than saddened to let her go due to a change in our family arrangement and in no longer need of a nanny. She is reliable, mature, great with kids and never once disappointed us with any kind of behavior.

Any family would be luck to have Kat as a nanny and I would recommend her without any reservations. Our kids will miss her so much!

- Baris C.

References

Kirstin L. is a reference for Kat L. Relationship: Former Employer
Laura B. is a reference for Kat L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kat L.
Seattle, WA 98115
28

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now