JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah H.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98103.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I recently moved to the Seattle area to be closer to family after spending six wonderful years in Chicago. Here is a little bit about my background and experience:

A couple years after completing my undergrad at UW-Madison in 2008, I moved back to my hometown of San Francisco where I worked as a full-time nanny for two years, caring for one child from the age of 6 months to 22 months and another child from the age of 1 to 1.5. During my free time, I provided childcare for six other families all of whom had toddlers between the ages of 2 and 3.5 years. Due to unfortunate work events (unemployment, relocation, etc.), each family could no longer afford to employ me as their nanny, and I made the decision to move to Chicago.

I love to travel and spent a summer teaching English in Crete, Greece to a classroom of 20-30 kindergarten students. It was an amazing experience, and I was able to put my patience, kindness and enthusiasm to good use.

I've worked in different fields (non-profits, start-ups, marketing) but ultimately returned to nannying a couple years ago. I worked full-time for a family in Chicago with two children - one six-year old boy and one two-year old girl - and I had been with them for more than two years. I most recently worked as a weekend nanny every Saturday for a family with three kids (baby, toddler, and school-age child), and I had been with them for a year and a half. Though I no longer work as a full-time nanny, I still keep in touch with many of the families I've met over the years.

I'm responsible, caring, easygoing and reliable, and hope to find a family searching for consistent evening babysitting hours or weekend child care. I have grown close to many of the kids and families I work with and will gladly give references upon request. Thanks for reading and good luck with your search!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/1/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Seattle, WA 98103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now