JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn P.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98121.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 33
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

Kathryn Parrott
2420 54th Pl SW #23 Seattle, Wa 98116
 thrynsworld@hotmail.com
206-219-9643
Summary
I am an energetic, warm, creative, responsible and experienced nanny looking for a part or full time position with the right family. I have always been drawn to children as much as they are drawn to me. I like to inspire children to express themselves creatively while maintaining the structure that best suits each individual family. I am applying for Graduate School at Antioch University’s Art Therapy program.  I believe that, especially with children, expressing through the arts is a very healing experience and a way to communicate without words what emotions and thoughts they have. I enjoy utilizing many mediums including but not limited to painting, drawing, dancing, singing, sculpture and writing. I believe that communication is huge, not only with the children but also with the parents. I am very receptive to adapting to the values and rules of each individual family I work with. I am eager to start as soon as possible!
Education
Seattle University
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology Graduated: 2007
 
Photographic Center Northwest
Certification in Fine Arts Photography
2009-2011
Work Experience
May 2011- February 2012 | Nanny (20-40 hours per week)
Family: Hannah Mccabe
Freeland, Washington
Responsibilities:

Cared for 2 year old girl Emmy

Carried out daily activities to meet her physical and emotional needs

Prepared and served meals and snacks

Arranged creative and educational activities and daily structure

Transported Emmy to any appointments or play dates

Light housekeeping and cooking
 
 
 
 
 
March 2011 –Current  | Professional Freelance Photographer
Seattle, WA
Responsibilities:

Ran, Owned and Operated my own Photography business

Weddings, Maternity, Baby, Children, Family, Seniors, Headshots etc.
 
 
September 2008- March 2011 | Nanny (50 hours per week)
Family: Tim Seifert and Sonya Erickson
Seattle, WA
Responsibilities:

Cared for Eva (age 1-4) 50 hours a week

Cooked and prepared all snacks and meals

Provided transportation to and from appointments, classes and play dates

Structured every day’s activities, including art projects, field trips, educational exercises, enrichments,  play time and naps

Accompanied family on monthly out of town weekend overnight trips
 
Qualifications/certifications
Current First Aid/CPR Certificate Professional Photographer of America member Current driver’s licence 
Interests
Photography         Yoga Psychology           Art Reading                 Hiking Music                     Cooking Writing                   Inspiring others
Dancing                 Self expression
Painting                 Nature
References
Hannah McCabe   Phone:  425 446 0691 Email:  hemccabe@gmail.com
Sonya Erickson
Phone: 206 817 7976 Email:  serickson@cooley.com
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Sonya E. is a reference for Kathryn P.
Sonya E. is a reference for Kathryn P.
Jump to Top
Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.
Seattle, WA 98121
33

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now