JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rena B.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98118.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 40
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rena is wonderful. She helped us out when our nanny broke her foot. My daughter is six-months-old and took to ...

- Kelly V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Rena’s Bio

I am a creative and caring nanny with experience spanning 15+ years. I have worked with numerous families as both an occasional sitter and long-term nanny and have cared for children ages infant to teen. Currently I am looking for 25-30 hr/week position to support me while I am pursuing a yoga teacher training program in Columbia City, and most likely continuing if the position proves to be a good fit.

I am a 37 y.o. college-educated professional and have had a rather successful freelance career in the film/commercial industry as a set designer and art director, while also having maintained a flexible childcare schedule around my freelance work. My families, I feel, have gained a mature, fun, and creative caregiver and a positive role model with unique life experiences to share with their children. At this point in life, I am transitioning away from film work and am re-evaluating my life's path. My teacher training is currently underway and runs through mid-June, so I am looking for a position that would be compatible with my training schedule during that period.

As for my childcare style, I am easy-going but won't let your kids overdose on the ipad or sugar and I will contribute to keeping your house tidy (though children are my main focus). I love being crafty, playing games, getting outdoors, cooking, reading, and exploring with kids. I love to help children discover their inner-calm through age-appropriate yoga and breathing exercises and hope to someday use my yoga training to work with children in a more official capacity.

I also have experience leading children and teens in creative activities such as arts & crafts; cooking & baking; digital design; photography & filmmaking and would be interested in teaching offering lessons for individual students or small groups in your home.

I live in South Seattle, but am willing to travel for the right family. Prefer Capitol Hill (my old neighborhood), Central District, Madrona, Beacon Hill, Columbia City, Seward Park, West Seattle or other nearby neighborhoods. I have reliable transportation, insurance and current WADL; can pass a background check and my last CPR training was a few years ago. I am happy to bring this current upon securing a new position.

My ideal schedule would be full days, Tues/Wed/Thurs and some Fridays & Saturdays, though I am flexible.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/4/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Swedish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Rena is wonderful. She helped us out when our nanny broke her foot. My daughter is six-months-old and took to Rena immediately. Rena was professional, mature, proactive, and most importantly, good-natured and caring with our daughter.

- Kelly V.

Provider's Response

Thanks, Kelly! I appreciate the positive review. -Rena

References

Available Upon Request. (. is a reference for Rena B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Rena B.
Rena B.
Seattle, WA 98118
40

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now