JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Hannah C.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98195.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Hannah and I'm a 28-year-old college graduate who has been working as a nanny for the past 8 years.

I am an articulate, friendly, funny, and mature person who takes pride on the relationships I've built with children and their families. I can provide excellent references, both personal and professional, to attest to my skills and background.

As a nanny, I have always made creativity, education and safety my focus in taking care of children, and have formed very special bonds with children using this as the foundation of my role as caretaker.

I have experience working with children of all ages, and up to 3 children at a time, though most of my longer-term experience has been with kids 6+. I LOVE music, art, and creative endeavors of all kinds, and love teaching kids these things. I was an English major in college and so also love to introduce the children to wonderful stories!

I have the following:
-CPR/first aid cert.
-Background check completed
-A reliable, safe vehicle and a perfect driving record
-Ability to plan ahead of time, including arranging playdates, planning fun activities (museums, parks, picnics, zoos)
-Excellent references, both personal and professional
-Great cook and can provide healthy, tasty meal prep/snacks

If my background sounds like it might be a good fit for what you're looking for, please feel free to contact me at any time via email, and from there we can set up a phone call. I'm more than happy to provide any more details you might want to know, and also have attached a resume which provides more detail about my background. Thanks for taking the time to read this and I do hope to hear from you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/22/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jennifer D. is a reference for Hannah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Tiffany A. is a reference for Hannah C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Hannah C.
Hannah C.
Seattle, WA 98195

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $19-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now