JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah C. - Seattle Nanny

Sarah C. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98115. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Seattle, WA

  • Age 24
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

My name is Sarah and I graduated from University of Dallas in Irving in May 2011.  I majored in English and, continuing this fall, I will be taking prerequisites for nursing school at North Seattle Community College.  About a year ago, I completed the Certified Nursing Assistant course and was just recently hired by the University of Washington Medical Center's Neonatal ICU as a Nursing Assistant.  I have a good sense of humor and a playful side that really connects with both boys and girls but, at the same time, I am able to maintain a sense of calm in all situations.  I am certified in CPR and First Aid; and I also have a perfect driving record and knowledge of the Seattle Metro system.  Two years ago I spent six months in Rome and one month in Calcutta, India working with Mother Teresa's Missionaries of Charity, so I've seen a lot of the world and I'm ready to handle any situation.  Two years ago I moved to Kenmore, WA to work for my cousins as a live-in nanny for their three year old and their baby who was born a month after I got here.  I have quite a few references I'd be happy to provide you with.  I look forward to speaking with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/28/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Stacie R. is a reference for Sarah C.
Stacie R. is a reference for Sarah C.
Jump to Top