JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

April Z. Nanny in Seattle, WA 98109.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Seattle, WA

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

April’s Bio

Hi! I'm April. I graduated from Brown University last year and recently moved to the city to start a full-time job. I have been babysitting and working with kids since I was in middle school, and could never give up spending time with kids even now that I am a "real person"!

I babysat all throughout late middle school and high school, worked as a teaching assistant at a Kumon center during high school, volunteered as a mentor and after-school art teacher throughout college (and even during my post-college travels in China), and have spent two summers working at daycares. I have worked with kids of almost all ages, from 1 year old to 16 years old. I love kids because they are so free-spirited, fun, smart, and can teach adults so much. I also love to see them grow and learn - I used to teach 5- and 6-year-olds how to read when I worked at Kumon and it was amazing to be able to see their progress from week to week.

I am cheerful, responsible, reliable, and enthusiastic. I love doing arts and crafts, reading books, playing outside, and going to museums and parks. I do work full time so I am only available during nights and weekends, but please feel free to contact me if you ever need an occasional, weekend, or date night sitter!



Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/2/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese
  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Naama B. is a reference for April Z. Relationship: Client
Megan J. is a reference for April Z. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
April Z.
April Z.
Seattle, WA 98109

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now