JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer L.

Nanny in Seattle, WA 98155.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Shoreline, WA

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I'm 29 years old and have been changing diapers since I was 13. I've cared for kids from the ages of 2 months-13 years.
During high school, I took an early childhood and development class, which also required each student in the class to volunteer at the school's daycare program. After school, I had a job at a gym daycare where I looked after kids of all ages while their parents worked out. 
When I was 20, I decided to move to California for a change of scenery and while living there, I ended up babysitting 3 of my cousin's kids. One of them had 2 girls, ages 2 and 5. Another had 3 boys, a newborn and a 2 and 3-year-old and the last cousin (whom I lived with) had his 3-year-old son every weekend. He worked a lot during the weekend so the majority of the time I looked after him.
When I moved back to Seattle after being in California for a year and a half, I got a job at a home daycare/preschool. There I cared for children from 3 months-5 years old for 3 years. I was the assistant to my boss and mostly cared for infants and "waddlers", but my boss and I switched every now and then so I could play dress-up and sail on pirate ships with the toddlers and older kids. I also took on other tasks such as preparing & cooking meals and cleaning as needed. Being at the daycare has taught me much more about kids of various ages than I knew before.
I enjoy being active, being outdoors, reading, coloring and educating. I'm kind of like a big kid myself. It's a great feeling teaching kids and watching them grow and learn the things you teach them. I have a 2-year-old nephew and have been babysitting him since January and the knowledge he's gained from even just a couple months ago is amazing. 
During my free-time, like I previously stated, I love being outdoors (hiking, camping, fishing, etc.) and being active. I'm very athletic and enjoy almost any sport there is which includes playing volleyball and basketball, hitting baseballs, tossing a football and snowboarding. Coloring (and other art work) has just always been something I love to do. I've been told I'm very artistic.
During nice days with kids, you'll probably find us at the park, zoo or pool/beach. And rainy/chilly days are the best for doing art or reading books.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/26/2016


My availability is valid through 11/25/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kaedra W. is a reference for Jennifer L.
Christian B. is a reference for Jennifer L.
Jump to Top
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Shoreline, WA 98155

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now